Who are the Members of the Working Group on Director Accountability and Board Effectiveness?

The working group consists of 22 individuals from renowned venture capital firms, law firms, leading technology companies and a venture education association.

Joining me as members of the group are the following venture capitalists who co-authored "A Simple Guide to the Basic Responsibilities of VC-Backed Company Directors":

Andy Rappaport of August Capital; Randy Hawks of Claremont Creek Ventures; David Spreng of Crescendo Ventures; Bill Elmore of Foundation Capital; Tom Furlong of Granite Ventures;  Juliet Flint of Kleiner Perkins Caulfield & Byers; Janice Roberts of Mayfield Fund; Rex Golding of Mobius Venture Capital; John Hall of Horizon Ventures; Promod Haque of Norwest Venture Partners; Amanda Reed of Palomar Ventures; Aaron Mankovski of Pitango Venture Capital; Vince Occhipinti of Woodside Fund; Greg Sands of Sutter Hill Ventures; and Chris Rust of U.S. Venture Partners.  Bob L. Corey, an independent director of Veraz Networks, Interwoven, and Extreme Networks,  Brooks Stough, attorney and partner at Gunderson Dettmer Stough Villeneuve Franklin & Hachigian,  and Steve Bochner, attorney and partner at Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati, also belong to the Working Group.  Two Silicon Valley CEOs are part of the Group:  Joy Weiss of Dust Networks and Doug Sabella of Veraz Networks. Patrick Von Bargen, CEO of the Center for Venture Education, is the twenty-second member of the group.

Be Sociable, Share!

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.