September 28th Global Live Conference Call Discussion on Family Business




FINALFBWLOGOPlease join me for what promises to be a stimulating, interactive conference call and live discussion on Family Wealth and Family Offices on September 28th.

Time: 8:00-9:00 a.m. US Pacific Time; 11:00 a.m. – noon US Eastern Time; 4:00-5:00 p.m. London time. (It is recommended that participants join the teleconference a few minutes before the start time).

This discussion follows the September 2010 special edition of the Family Business Wiki newsletter edited by Professor Dennis Jaffe:

The Complexity of Sustainable Family Enterprises

Laurent Roux

The old image of the family business as a two-generation, mostly male team working in a profitable business and then going home to their individual family, is only the tip of the iceberg of the real story. The family enterprise, as we have begun to call it, may contain several businesses, or a family foundation, or a family office that invests and takes care of the financial needs of several generations of a family. As generations evolve, if the family’s enterprise continues to grow, the family has to do much more than just “mind the store.

Joining me for this live discussion will be Josh Cohen, Mary Gust, Robin Hays-Haun, and Ricci Victorio, all of whom contributed to the Newsletter.  To read the posts and to register for the call, which is free of charge, CLICK HERE.

Be Sociable, Share!

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.